Pic

Ad

King's Hobbies and Games supports The Veteran Wargamer!

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Ep 22: Give Me Lead Til I’m Dead is live!

Ep 22: Give Me Lead Til I’m Dead

We talk with Chris Lopez and Tom Grove about Bring Out Your Lead Oldhammer event in the UK.

https://soundcloud.com/user-989538417/episode-22-give-me-lead-til-im-dead

The Veteran Wargamer is brought to you by Kings Hobbies and Games
https://www.facebook.com/Special-Artizan-Service-Miniatures-1791793644366746/

Join the conversation at https://theveteranwargamer.blogspot.com, email theveteranwargamer@gmail.com, Twitter @veteranwargamer

Other companies we mentioned:
Warhammer 40,000 Rogue Trader Reprint

Longbows to Lasers, my old blog

Give ‘em Lead, Tom’s blog

Oldhammer forum

Leadpile, Whiskey Priest’s blog

Warhammer for adults, Weazil the Wise’s blog

Mr Papafakis, Erasmus’ blog - home of the Helsreach Ork Walker

Helsreach video on The Veteran Wargamer FB page

Foundry - Supporters of Bring Out Your Lead and all things Oldhammer



Music courtesy bensound.com. Recorded with zencastr.com. Edited with Audacity. Make your town beautiful; get a haircut.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Episode 21: Checking in periodically is live!

Episode 21: Checking in periodically is live!

In this episode, we speak with Jasper Oorthuys about Karawansary Publishing and the Great Wargames Survey.

https://soundcloud.com/user-989538417/episode-21-checking-in-periodically

The Veteran Wargamer is brought to you by Kings Hobbies and Games
http://www.Kingshobbiesandgames.com
https://www.facebook.com/Special-Artizan-Service-Miniatures-1791793644366746/

Join the conversation at https://theveteranwargamer.blogspot.com, email theveteranwargamer@gmail.com, Twitter @veteranwargamer

Karawansary Publishing Titles -
Ancient Warfare: https://www.karwansaraypublishers.com/ancient-warfare-magazine
Ancient History: https://www.karwansaraypublishers.com/about-ancient-history
Medieval Warfare: https://www.karwansaraypublishers.com/about-medieval-warfare
Wargames, Soldiers & Strategy: https://www.karwansaraypublishers.com/about-wss

The Great Wargaming Survey: thegreatwargamingsurvey.com

Other companies we mentioned:
Prince August: http://www.princeaugust.ie/
Warhammer Historical - Warhammer Ancient Battles: http://www.warlordgames.com/new-warhammer-ancient-battles/
Warlord Games - Bolt Action: http://www.warlordgames.com/bolt-action/
Warlord games - Black Powder: http://www.warlordgames.com/black-powder/
Too Fat Lardies - Chain of Command: https://toofatlardies.co.uk/product/chain-of-command-rules/
Osprey Publishing - Land of the Free: https://ospreypublishing.com/land-of-the-free
Plastic Soldier Company - Battlegroup System: http://theplasticsoldiercompany.co.uk/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=70

RomanArmyTalk.com: http://www.romanarmytalk.com/


Music courtesy bensound.com. Recorded with zencastr.com. Edited with Audacity. Make your town beautiful; get a haircut.